Port Authority Awards Connors, Faltyn & Wade

Connors State College leadership was honored during the 16th annual Muskogee City-County Port Authority’s Business & Industry Awards in early November. The Port of Muskogee’s Special Recognition Award was given to CSC President, Dr. Tim Faltyn, and Lisa Wade, Director of the Muskogee Difference Healthcare Scholarship and Outreach, for their leadership of the Action in Muskogee Community Visioning Initiative and leadership in the creation of Muskogee Difference Health Care Scholarship.Under Faltyn, Connors has also increased enrollment 3-5 percent for the 2013-14 school year.

The awards have honored the diversity and excellence of Muskogee-area business for more than a decade and honor organizations and individuals for their contributions to Muskogee’s economy and quality of life.Nominations are received from local-area companies and individuals who recognize outstanding success.