Connors Breaks Ground on Ag Hall of Fame

By Ryan Blanton

On October 30, Connors State College broke ground on the lobby expansion of the Fred Williams Indoor Arena.

Dr. Tim Faltyn, CSC President, joined by donors Charlie Randolph and Jeff McPeak, Warner Mayor Jack Tatum and Council Members Bill Gardner, Barbara Watson, and Roger Thomason, as well as Rep. Jerry McPeak and Oklahoma Secretary of Agriculture and OSU A&M Regent, Jim Reese, ceremoniously turned the first shovels of dirt to begin the construction process.

“This expansion project would not be possible without our private donors and demonstrates the impact our agricultural programs have on our students and community,” said Connors Development Foundation Executive Director, Ryan Blanton.

The expansion will add 2,800 square feet to the indoor arena and will be the home of the Connors State College Agricultural Hall of Fame.”We cannot chart our path in the future without first recognizing our past,” said President Faltyn. “It is because of the legacy of people like Rep. Jerry McPeak that we are among the best agricultural schools in the nation.”