Athletic Hall of Fame Honors Former Players

Connors State College inducted its second class into the CSC Athletic Hall of Fame on Saturday, October 26, at the Muskogee Country Club.A total of 10 former Connors State College athletes, along with a leadership award entered into the Hall by Connors State College President, Dr. Tim Faltyn, and Athletic Director, Bill Muse.

“The Connors State Athletic Hall of Fame is the highest athletic honor that can be bestowed on a Cowboy or Cowgirl that participated in athletics,” said Muse. “The newest members of the Athletic Hall of Fame excelled both on and off the athletic courts and playing fields at Connors State College.”Bryndon Manzer, studio basketball analyst for ESPNU and former basketball player at Oklahoma State University, emceed the event. This year’s inductees include: Baseball: Baine Brooks, Julio Lugo; Men’s Basketball: Clarence, Lynch, Regie Tinch; Women’s Basketball: Dr. Alicia Burke, Kamara Stancle; Football: Harold Cagle, Cecil Devine, Harry Jackson; Softball: Dr. Kayse Shrum; Outstanding Leadership: Duwayne Briley.